Picture
Hello again lovelies ;) Hope everyone had a beautiful day. As promised, here are the results from using the Curls Unleashed "Set It Off" Curl Boosting Jelly. So, I took my hair down this morning and it didn't have the same dry, crunchy effect as when I use my Ecostyler, but it was not as shiny looking as when I do use my Ecostyler! (This may be because I didn't wash my hair last night, I simply tested the product on dry, clean, no products, day old washed hair.) Overall, I am looking forward to using it again on just washed hair. It gave my twists good curl definition and my hair didn't puff up at the end of the day. Would I recommend it? Yes, I feel it's worth a try. However, I do wish they sold smaller sizes for
trial purposes. I wouldn't really nominate it as my "go to styling product" but in comparison to a regular gel, I would prefer this product. I will be trying other products from the line so I will keep you posted!

Picture
As for my OOTWD (outfit of the work day) I kept it pretty simple and low key today. My top has a colorful, earthy, geometric pattern on the front and in the back it's a plain beige color. I'm wearing plain brown slacks, and the outfit is pulled together by my cream bow patent flats.

Picture
The back of my top. The top has a Hi-Lo design.

Picture
My accessories:
My earrings are from a NYC craft fair and they are made from pressed chestnuts (I believe that's what the lady said, but please don't quote me!) from the Ukraine ;)
My ring is a bright, coral (orange) globe design from Charming Charlie.
My fashion "boyfriend" watch is also from Charming Charlie, and it reps a blinged out, bronzed colored face and a tortoise shell print band.

The Little Details: Interested to know where & how much?
Clothing:
Geometric pattern earth toned Hi-Lo top - Steps NYC $14.99
Brown slacks - Blinking Genie $10.00
Cream colored, patent bow flats - Nordstrom Rack $29.99

Accessories:
Sorry, I don't have any details on my earrings. As I mentioned I purchased them at a craft fair.
Globe shaped coral ring - Charming Charlie $9.97
Fashion "Boyfriend" tortoise shell watch - Charming Charlie $19.97

As always, thanks for stopping by Stylistas!

Comments are complimented ;)
xoxo Farah Andrea
Karen
6/6/2012 12:53:28 pm

Love love love those earrings!!!!

Reply
Farah
6/7/2012 01:15:38 am

thanks so much Karen!!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Meet Farah Andrea.
    I'm a self-proclaimed fashion stylist...and I enjoy writing. No, correction, I enjoy writing about all things fashion and beauty related and I hope you will enjoy reading my blogs!
     

    Archives

    July 2012
    June 2012
    May 2012